Special Collections & Archives

Researchers may request photographic or digital reproductions of some items in Special Collections and University Archives. All reproduction requests are handled by the Special Collections and Archives staff. Personal items belonging to researchers or other items not from Special Collections' holdings may not be duplicated.

Please note some collections have restrictions depending on their contents, their size, or the fragility of items.

Order fulfillment occurs after payment is received. Reproductions must be paid for between 8am and 5pm, Monday – Friday. We accept cash, credit/debit cards, or personal checks. Please wait for a total from the Special Collections staff prior to paying for your reproductions.

Reproductions must be requested at least two business days in advance. “Rush” orders are not accepted.

Reproductions typically take between 3-5 business days, depending on the number of items.

Researchers assume all responsibilities for copyright in the duplication of Special Collections materials.

For use of reproductions in publications or broadcasts, the patron must provide a brief statement of use with their reproduction request. These statements of use will be reviewed by the Special Collections and Archives Librarian and a release may be granted.

Researchers may not copy material with their own camera or smart phone.

Digital Files

Digital files will be sent to a Google Drive.

Some audiovisual materials may be unavailable due to the current medium, fragility, or contents. For items that are available for reformatting, delivery times and pricing will vary.

Physical Files

Please be aware that although we use a high-resolution scanner, the quality of these reproductions will depend on the quality of the original item.

Patron will receive a call or e-mail once materials are ready to be picked up.

Materials must be picked up from the front desk of the library on Monday-Friday from 8am-5pm.

If physical materials need to be mailed to the patron, shipping fees will be accessed, and an estimate will be given prior to fulfillment.