Special Collections & Archives

The links below offer options to search for various federal documents:

• Congress.gov
  Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC’s Congressional Research Service.
   
• GovInfo (formerly FDsys)

  GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

• Catalog of United States Government Publications
  The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keywords, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

• MetaLib
  MetaLib is a service of the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)! MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.

• HathiTrust
  Digital access to U.S. Federal Documents and preservation of the governmental record strengthens democracy and citizens’ participation in it. HathiTrust coordinates collective action to build and maintain the largest independent collection of digitized and preserved U.S. Federal Documents. The collaborative program improves digital quality and resource discovery, collaborates with shared print collection initiatives, and enables broader access to a growing range of materials published by the U.S government for research and scholarship.