Multidisciplinary, Full-Text, Journal Database, covers nearly all academic disciplines, includes some ahead of print content, includes some searchable cited references, 75,000+ news videos from 1930 to the present, and subject indexes.
Full Text database of nursing and allied health journals with additional indexed materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules. NOW INCLUDES: PICO Search.
Subjects: More than 300 new subject headings have been added to CINAHL to help researchers find new concepts, including COVID-19, social distancing and vaping as well as new local terminology such as Aboriginal Canadians, First Nations of Canada, First Nations of Australia, and Torres Strait Islanders.
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.
Includes multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Includes digitized back issues of academic journals, books and other primary sources as well as current issues of journals in the humanities and social sciences, many dating from the 19th century. Includes Teacher Resources.
Now Includes: All ARTstor content is now searchable through JSTOR.
General subject database from business and political science to literature and psychology. Contains scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Social Science Premium Collection provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,406 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
Web of Science indexes 12,000+ journals in all disciplines, many of which can be found in full text at UNCP. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track references, and to find articles that share many resources in common.