Patron Services offers many resources, events, and opportunities to assist the students of UNCP. Primarily, Patron Services provides physical material for check out, including but not limited to: books, DVD's, audiobooks, and course reserved materials, such as dry erase markers, the human muscle figure, and the bones box.
The Patron Services Desk loans and returns physical materials, accepts the payment of fees and establishes and maintains library patron accounts. Staff at the Patron Services Desk may also answer general library related questions or provide directions to various library spaces.
Research Services will assist in finding high quality academic materials to use in research papers and projects. Patrons can contact the Research Services Desk in person in the library, via phone at 910.521.6656, email at ref.desk@uncp.edu, via chat, or through our Contact Us page.
Instruction Services coordinates library instruction and workshops. Arrange a session to develop research skills and habits in your students or group. Library Instruction Sessions can be held in person or via Zoom/Webex.
Mary Livermore Library’s Special Collections and University Archives consist of rare and historic materials, as well as ongoing activities at the University. The collections cover a wide range of subject areas, including UNCP events and history, faculty scholarship, Lumbee history, and local history. The collections include The Elmer W. Hunt Photograph Collection, the first college catalogs, UNCP yearbooks, and bibliographies of campus scholarship.
Technical Services is responsible for purchasing, paying for, and processing collection resources as well as cataloging and organizing them for access by students, faculty, and staff.
This department is also responsible for implementing and maintaining access to electronic resources to students, faculty, and students. Technical Services maintains the Library's website and Libguides.
Administrative Documents & Office Forms
Technical Services Procedures and Workflows
**Passwords are required for these pages.**
