Mary Livermore Library’s Patron Services department offers many resources, events, and opportunities to assist the students, faculty, and staff of UNCP. Primarily, Patron Services provides physical material for check out, including but not limited to books, DVD's, audiobooks, iPads, and course reserved materials, such as dry erase markers, human muscle figure, articulated skeleton, and bones box. The Patron Services Desk loans and returns physical materials, accepts the payment of fees, and establishes and maintains library patron accounts. Electronic course reserves are managed by patron services staff through Leganto Reading Lists. In addition, Interlibrary Loan services are managed through Patron Services. Online patrons have access to electronic resources and many physical resources can be accessed through our Interlibrary Loan program.
Mary Livermore Library print materials are housed in Mary Livermore Library and the Teacher Resource Library in the Education Building. The library has six collections housed in the Mary Livermore Library: General Collection, Oversized Collection, Art Book Collection, Reference Book Collection, Media Collection, and Special Collections and Archives. The library’s Juvenile Book Collection is housed in the Teacher Resource Library. Mary Livermore Library also assists with cataloguing and processing materials for the Music Library located in Moore Hall.
Children under age 12 should be accompanied in Mary Livermore Library by a responsible adult. The University of North Carolina at Pembroke, including library staff, cannot be responsible for the safety of children of any age who are in the library.
