LibGuides: Education: Teacher Resource Library

Banner

Search Primo for Books

Begin Your Search Here

Recommended Books

Tell All the Children Our Story by Tonya Bolden

Call Number: SOE Teacher Resource Library Juvenile 973 B687t

ISBN: 0810944960

Publication Date: 2002-02-01

The Undefeated by Kwame Alexander; Kadir Nelson (Illustrator)

Call Number: SOE Teacher Resource Library Juvenile 811.6 A3758u

ISBN: 9781328780966

Publication Date: 2019-04-02

Let It Shine by Andrea Davis Pinkney; Stephen Alcorn (Illustrator)

Call Number: SOE Teacher Resource Library Juvenile 323.092 P655l 2000

ISBN: 015201005X

Publication Date: 2000-09-01

What Color Is My World? by Kareem Abdul-Jabbar; Raymond Obstfeld; Ben Boos (Illustrator); A. G. Ford (Illustrator)

Call Number: SOE Teacher Resource Library Juvenile F A136w

ISBN: 9780763645649

Publication Date: 2012-01-03

This child, every child : a book about the world's children by David J. Smith; Shelagh Armstrong

Call Number: SOE Teacher Resource Library Juvenile 305.23 S645t

ISBN: 9781554534661

Publication Date: 2012-01-03

TRL Information

Use our resources to develop lessons for all PreK-12 content areas. Find a productive workspace to study, collaborate and complete assignments.

Facility

Makerspace for creating, learning, exploring and sharing instructional materials:

Bulletin Board Paper & Borders	Ellison Die Cut Machine	Spiral Binding Supplies
Paper/Felt Varieties	Glue & Glue Sticks	Pipe Cleaners
Crayons, Markers, Chalk	Hot Glue Gun	Rubber Stamps & Ink
Computer Workstations & Printer	Teaching Podium	Projection Screen for Group Instruction
3D Printer	iPads	Swivl Camera

Collections

Infant—Grade 12 literature (ca. 10,000 fiction and non-fiction books)
NC K-8 Textbooks
Curriculum Kits
Supplies & tools for production of instructional materials
Online research guides

Services

Research assistance for all SOE assignments
Instruction in the use of curriculum-related resources
UNCP Faculty may request course- or assignment-specific instruction
Laminating for SOE instructional projects

Box 1: Mass & Measurement

Box 2: Liquid Measurement

Box 3: Counting

Box 4: Decimal & Degree Rings

Box 5: Multiple Representation Dice

Box 6: Algeblocks

Box 7: Algebra Tiles

Box 8: Economy Science

Box 9: Weights

Box 10: Mini Number Balance

Box 11: Geoboards

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online hosts a variety of video resources such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc, and covers a wide range of subjects, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
This is a newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities, with real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
Digital Public Library of America This link opens in a new window
Provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Find primary sources to use in school projects, academic research, family history research, and more.

Provided by NC LIVE.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Journal database covering the study of education across all levels (early childhood through higher education). Provided by NC LIVE.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text education journals, books, videos and education-related conference papers.

Subjects: The study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, subject education, assessment, higher education, and more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
An authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. Includes journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window
More than 20 popular film genres:
• Attractive movie poster images on the home page and easy-to-use search feature help users quickly find content
• Mouse-over effect displays brief description and page tools to save, share, and embed links

Hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Includes current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
Just for Kids Streaming Collection This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos for kids and their parents on a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform. Provided by NC LIVE.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A video streaming services that offers over 30000 Documentaries, Classic and Indie Films.

Usage Notes: Click Sign Up or Log In once you are in Kanopy. Simply click "Sign Up with Google" and select your UNCP account.
If you experience issues accessing content while using Google Chrome, please try a different browser (Mozilla Firefox/ Microsoft Edge)
Learning Express Complete Library/PrepSTEP Academic This link opens in a new window
Test prep resources, including practice tests for GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and more. Provided by NC LIVE.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Access to Sage Business Cases, CQ Press, Books, Videos, Reference, Navigator, and Skills: Business.

Includes content that spans business and statistics, professional preparation, political and social sciences, education, nursing, psychology, and more.
SAGE Video This link opens in a new window
Sage Video brings teaching, learning, and research to life through editorially curated collections across the social, behavioral, and health sciences. They are designed to support the instructor, student, and academic researcher through a combination of originally commissioned and produced material with licensed and co-produced content. Includes Teacher Resources.

The Teacher Resource Library has three Ellison die cut machines, hundreds of die cuts and paper supplies to create amazing bulletin boards and displays.

Types of Die Cuts Available:

Animals	Letters	School & Library
Weather & Planets	Bookmarks	Plants, Flowers, & Trees
Assorted Shapes	Alphabet in Words	North Carolina

Go to the A-Z Database List and select L to sort by title.

Select Learning Express Complete Library/PrepSTEP Academic.

If you are off campus, you will be asked to log in using your BraveWeb/Canvas username and password.

LearningExpress Complete/PrepSTEP Academic will open.

Click Sign In/Register and sign in or register. You must complete this step to access the practice exams. Signing in allows you to start a practice test, leave it and return later to that test. If you do not sign in at this point you will be required to later before the test can be accessed.

Education

Hours & Location

About the TRL

Call Numbers Ranges

Banner

Search Primo for Books

Recommended Books

TRL Information

Use our resources to develop lessons for all PreK-12 content areas. Find a productive workspace to study, collaborate and complete assignments.

Facility

Collections

Go to the A-Z Database List and select L to sort by title.

Select Learning Express Complete Library/PrepSTEP Academic.

If you are off campus, you will be asked to log in using your BraveWeb/Canvas username and password.

LearningExpress Complete/PrepSTEP Academic will open.

Click Sign In/Register and sign in or register. You must complete this step to access the practice exams. Signing in allows you to start a practice test, leave it and return later to that test. If you do not sign in at this point you will be required to later before the test can be accessed.

Click Career Preparation.

Scroll down the list and click Prepare for Teaching Exams.

Scroll down and select the Teaching exam you wish to prepare for.

The test will open.

You can complete the test and score it or return to it later.

If you click Finish Later, you can save the test or close without saving.