LibGuides: ENG 2100 African American Literature: Find Books

Search Primo for Books

Begin Your Search Here

E-Reference

E-Reference books are available in both general encyclopedias and subject specific encyclopedias. Print versions of some of these electronic sources may be available.

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of ebooks covering history and literacy criticsim. Includes a large collection of slave narratives. Provided by NC LIVE.
English Poetry This link opens in a new window
Find poems written by British authors between 600 to 1900. Provided by NC LIVE.
Faber Poetry Library This link opens in a new window
Find poems written by both American and British authors between 1900-1999. Provided by NC LIVE.
Grove Dictionary of Art Online. This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. Provides constant additions of new material and updates to the original text, as well as extensive image links and sophisticated search advantages.

Usage Notes: Please logout of this resource when you're finished
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An index of articles and other literature covering world history from the 15th century to the present.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Access to Sage Business Cases, CQ Press, Books, Videos, Reference, Navigator, and Skills: Business.

Includes content that spans business and statistics, professional preparation, political and social sciences, education, nursing, psychology, and more.
Salem Press Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to the following Salem Press collections online:Literary (Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, Magill's Literary Annuals 1977-2010); History (Decades, Great Lives, Great Events, Milestones Documents); and, Science. Access to limited to titles the Library owns in print.
Twentieth-Century African American Poetry This link opens in a new window
Find poems written by African-American authors between 1900-1999. Provided by NC LIVE.