LibGuides: Nursing: Journals

Scholarly Medical Journal Archives

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
A service that indexes high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research journals, periodicals, and metadata. Includes 153 indexed nursing journals.
Frontiers This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed article collections around themes of cutting-edge research. Includes journals, articles, research topics and blog entries.

Subjects: Science, Health, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Young Minds, and Sustainability
JAMA : The Journal of the American Medical Association This link opens in a new window
JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal and the most widely circulated general medical journal in the world.
Mary Ann Liebert This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of peer reviewed journals in the fields of biomedical research and life sciences, biotechnology, clinical medicine and surgery, complementary and alternative medicine, engineering and informatics, law, psychology, and public health and policy.
Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of over 450 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text and citation/abstract information from articles published in Sage Education, Sage Nursing and Public Health, Sage Psychology, Sage Criminology and Sage Sociology Collection.

Browzine

Browzine is a web and mobile app that allows you to search Mary Livermore Libraries subscribed journals in an easy, visual manner. This app is best for staying up to date with current publications in a familiar field rather than searching for new information. For more information, CLICK HERE.