UNC System Hub provides access to Course Collections for several of the high-enrollment, introductory online courses from across the UNC System. "Groups" that have been created for each campus to provide UNCP faculty the opportunity to enter OER projects and curate existing OER.
Open Education North Carolina is an initiative that aims to reduce the cost of higher education for North Carolina students by providing free, open e-textbooks for 30 of the most frequently-taught courses across North Carolina’s 2 and 4-year colleges and universities.
This is a list of questionable, scholarly open-access publishers. We recommend that scholars read the available reviews, assessments and descriptions provided here, and then decide for themselves whether they want to submit articles, serve as editors or on editorial boards.
Mary Livermore Library supports UNCP faculty scholarship in several ways:
OER Publishing & Faculty Research Presentations: Mary Livermore Library provides access to some OER publishing opportunities and allows faculty to waive Open Access publication fees through affiliated journals. The library also hosts some faculty research presentations. For more information, please contact Tori Lewis via letoria.lewis@uncp.edu.
To Qualify for this opportunity:
To Qualify for this opportunity:
What is Brave Pubs?
Brave Pubs (formerly BraveDOCKS) is the University of North Carolina’s institutional repository. An institutional repository is a free, open-access digital collection that captures and preserves an academic community’s research and scholarship output and makes it accessible around the globe. Brave Pubs archives theses, dissertations, working papers, journal articles, book chapters, learning objects, presentations, and more from UNCP’s students, faculty, and staff and houses them in one easy-to-access digital location.
Why should I participate?
Have more questions? Please contact special.collections@uncp.edu for any questions about submitting materials or about the copyright of materials.
Campus Scholarship: A Bibliography highlights the scholarship, service, honors, and grant work of UNCP faculty and staff from the most recent academic year. If you would like to be included in Campus Scholarship: A Bibliography, please submit the appropriate form below. Current and previous editions of this publication can be found on the Research Services page. For more information, please contact Robert Arndt via robert.arndt@uncp.edu.
To view our current and previous editions of our Campus Scholarship: A Bibliography publication visit our Research Services page.
