LibGuides: Research by Type: Outside the U.S.

Outside the US

Academic Databases
News and Government Resources

Asian & European Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Information on business and finance topics across Asia and Europe. Provided by NC LIVE.
East & South Asia Database This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles published in East Asian and South Asian countries. Provided by NC LIVE.
Australia & New Zealand Database This link opens in a new window
Academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. Provided by NC LIVE.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database This link opens in a new window
Articles on Canadian news, politics, business, science, and more. Provided by NC LIVE.
Continental Europe Database This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text academic journals that are published in many European countries. Provided by NC LIVE.
East Europe, Central Europe Database This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles published in East European and Central European countries. Provided by NC LIVE.
Middle East & Africa Database This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles published in Middle Eastern and African countries. Provided by NC LIVE.
India Database This link opens in a new window
Find scholary journal articles on many subjects, all published in India. Provided by NC LIVE.
Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Provided by NC LIVE.
Turkey Database This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles published in Turkey. Provided by NC LIVE.
U.K. & Ireland Database This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly journal articles published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Provided by NC LIVE.

Access World News Research Collection This link opens in a new window
News collection with issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Search and compare topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Includes a search bar and map-based interface.
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. Provided by NC LIVE.
International Breaking News Collection This link opens in a new window
Global Breaking Newswire: Find newswire content and news archives from around the world. / International Newsstream: Information and news from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers. Provide by NC LIVE.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects. Provided by NC LIVE.