LibGuides: Physics & Engineering: Databases

Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
Articles and other sources covering advanced technologies & aerospace topics. Provided by NC LIVE.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Science articles on topics such as global warming, energy, robotics, genetically modified food, and more. Provided by NC LIVE.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition includes the Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, and Social Sciences and Humanities collections, and contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online reference works, handbooks and book series ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.

NASA Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics. The ADS maintains publications in astronomy and astrophysics, physics, and general science, including all arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed and searchable.
ArXiv This link opens in a new window
A curated research-sharing platform open to anyone. This is an open-access archive for 2,003,034 scholarly articles.

Subjects: Physics, Mathematics, Computer science (CoRR), Quantitative biology, Quantitative finance, Statistics, Electrical engineering and systems science, Economics

Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. Provided by NC LIVE.
Frontiers This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed article collections around themes of cutting-edge research. Includes journals, articles, research topics and blog entries.

Subjects: Science, Health, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Young Minds, and Sustainability
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
Articles and records on materials science related topics. Provided by NC LIVE.

Subjects: Aerospace and aircraft engineering, Chemistry, Mathematics, Engineering and Design, Power Technology; Recycling, Robots and automation, and more.