Skip to Main Content

Library Tutorials

Sage Tutorials

Research Methods are the systematic tools used to conduct research. They are the rules researchers follow to collect information to seek an answer to their research question by collecting data in an acceptable manner to produce accurate results.

This platform offers a selection of content and tools to ensure research goals are obtainable in a structure and timely manner.

  • Comprehensive Content: It provides a robust library of research methods, supporting a variety of needs and learning styles.

  • Methods Map Visualization: This feature helps users see how qualitative and quantitative methods are related, enhancing understanding of research design.

  • Round-the-Clock Expert Support: Access to videos from leading experts and a step-by-step Project Planner ensures continuous guidance.

  • Diverse Research Techniques: Patrons can master a wide range of methods for conducting research, including the latest in big data and digital methods.

  • Educational Resources: The platform includes books, case studies, datasets, and foundational guides to support the research process.

  • Skill Development: Online courses are available to skill up on big data and data visualization, crucial in modern research.

  • Publication Guidance: It covers not only the research process and specific methods but also provides insights on how to get published.

~Content taken from Sage Research Methods EMEA

This 3-minute video provides a brief introduction to Sage Business Cases along with a walkthrough of the platform functionality. Learn how to browse for cases, refine search results to find your ideal case, and use the case page features.

~Content taken from Sage Business Cases

This 47-minute video provides tips, tricks, and resources for faculty and instructors teaching with business cases. Learn what makes a good case as well as when, why, and how to teach with cases. 

What is Sage Data?

Data Planet is a web-based teaching and learning application that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface. With this dynamic tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts. 

The Data Planet repository contains more than 65 billion datasets sourced from 90+ source organizations. There are billions of charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data Planet repository. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary.  

For more information, visit Sage Data.