LibGuides: Criminal Justice: Databases

Databases

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Includes data on crime: its causes, impacts, legal and social implications, litigation and crime trends. Provided by NC LIVE.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text and citation/abstract information from articles published in Sage Education, Sage Nursing and Public Health, Sage Psychology, Sage Criminology and Sage Sociology Collection.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Includes multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. In addition to its vast collection of law journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.

Congress.gov This link opens in a new window
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service.
GPO Access This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office that provides free electronic access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. The information provided on this site is the official, published version and the information retrieved from GPO Access can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted.

Includes: legislative, executive, and judicial content, curated collections, digitized historical content, and high-profile publications.
Legal Information Institute This link opens in a new window
An non-profit sources of U.S. and International Legal documents for research purposes. Includes Supreme Court Decisions, State Regulations, Executive Orders, Treaty, and More.