LibGuides: EXPH 3400: Find Articles

Searching

When searching for articles use terms like life expectancy or longevity, health care, quality of life, health status, health indicators. Be sure to add your country name(s0 as a search term as well. You may also want to limt your search to the most recent 3-5 years.

Find Article

The following databases will be the most useful in locating articles on health, wellness, and fitness administration.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, Full-Text, Journal Database, covers nearly all academic disciplines, includes some ahead of print content, includes some searchable cited references, 75,000+ news videos from 1930 to the present, and subject indexes.
APA PsycCollection This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health from the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present. Includes books and book chapters, dissertations, abstracts, international publications from more than 50 countries, and journals published in 29 languages. Current PDF or HTML full-text journal articles from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Current and historical context.

Subjects: behavioral science, mental health, neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education
SocINDEX Collection This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is a robust full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines, including social work, gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, and religion.

Social Work Abstracts: Abstracts from social work and related journals.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sports Medicine Full-Text Journal Database including some indexed and abstracted journals on exercise, physiology, physical education and fitness, sports and sports medicine.