MCM 4050 Mass Media Law and Ethics

Includes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.

Global Breaking Newswire: Find newswire content and news archives from around the world. / International Newsstream: Information and news from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers. Provide by NC LIVE.

News content from many national newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines. Provided by NC LIVE.

Multidisciplinary, Full-Text, Journal Database, covers nearly all academic disciplines, includes some ahead of print content, includes some searchable cited references, 75,000+ news videos from 1930 to the present, and subject indexes.

Provides full-text, open and non-open access journals, searchable cited references, additional full text, non-journal content includes, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, country reports, and SWOT analyses.

Communication & Mass Media Complete covers all areas of study related to communication and mass media. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects. Provided by NC LIVE.

SocINDEX with Full Text is a robust full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines, including social work, gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, and religion. 

Social Work Abstracts: Abstracts from social work and related journals.

Web of Science indexes 12,000+ journals in all disciplines, many of which can be found in full text at UNCP. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track references, and to find articles that share many resources in common.

Subjects:
•Science Citation Index, 1945-
•Social Sciences Citation Index, 1956-
•Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975-
•New! Conference Proceedings Citation Index, 1990-