LibGuides: HST 3000 Introduction History Studies: Tudor Era: Find Articles

Search Hint

If an article is not available full-text in a database, click the "Check for full-text availability" link to see if another database may have the full-text.

History Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, Full-Text, Journal Database, covers nearly all academic disciplines, includes some ahead of print content, includes some searchable cited references, 75,000+ news videos from 1930 to the present, and subject indexes.

The databases listed below are a sample of the History databases available. Consult a reference librarian to learn about other History databases or for research assistance.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
A highly comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Subjects: Multidisciplinary
America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. includes full-text history journals, articles, reviews, and dissertations, and the ability to search by time period.
Subjects: History, US History, Canadian History
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An index of articles and other literature covering world history from the 15th century to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes digitized back issues of academic journals, books and other primary sources as well as current issues of journals in the humanities and social sciences, many dating from the 19th century. Includes Teacher Resources.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Contains full text peer-reviewed journal articles and eBooks pertaining to digital humanities and social sciences. In addition, a number of resources are provided including tutorials, instructional materials, and subject guides
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is the largest network of library content and services. Search to find citation information about items that can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.