LibGuides: ENG 2410 Environmental Literature: Find Scientific Articles

Recommended Scientific Article Databases

The following databases should be searched first when looking for journal articles on scientific and environmental topics.

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
A full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals. Coverage goes back to the 1940s.

Subjects: Ecosystem ecology, Energy, Environmental law, Environmental policy, Environmental technology, Geography, Marine and freshwater science, Natural resources, Pollution and waste management, Renewable energy sources, Social impact of the environment, Urban planning
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes digitized back issues of academic journals, books and other primary sources as well as current issues of journals in the humanities and social sciences, many dating from the 19th century. Includes Teacher Resources.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition includes the Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, and Social Sciences and Humanities collections, and contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online reference works, handbooks and book series ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.