NURS 2020 - Critical Thinking in the Nursing Discipline

In addition to our collection of books within the library we also subscribe to several different electronic books. (ebooks) These items are searchable through the Library's online catalog BraveCat.

In order to narrow the search for just ebooks, you will have to do an advanced search in BraveCat. Go to the Library's home page, click on the BraveCat link in the box to the left. Once into BraveCat, you will see a link in the search box that says "Advanced Keyword Search" click on it. You will now see the advanced search screen. Type in your keywords, such as informatics, bioinformatics, or health informatics. Scroll down to "Material Type" and find ebooks in that box and select. Then click on search and you will see a list of ebooks on your topic.

Keep in mind to access these ebooks you will have to log in the same way you do for the journal articles.

Ebrary

Ebooks from Ebscohost

The following reference books are good places to get background information on your topic. These books can be found in the Library's Reference Collection on the first floor of the building. Please keep in mind that you may not check reference books out of the Library.

• Dictionary of bioinformatics and computational biology - QH324.2 .D53 2004 
• Encyclopedia of genetics, genomics, proteomics, and bioinformatics -      QH431 .E62 2005
• Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professions -                     R121 .M89 2009
• Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professionals and Nursing -      R121 .S8 2008 
• The Facts on File encyclopedia of health and medicine - R125 .F32 2007
• Encyclopedia of healthcare information systems - R858 .E52 2008
• Handbook of research on informatics in healthcare and biomedicine - R853.D37 H36 2006 
• The Gale encyclopedia of nursing & allied health - RT21 .G353 2006
• McGraw-Hill nurse's dictionary - RT21 .M324 2009
•  Encyclopedia of nursing research - RT81.5 .E53 2006