LibGuides: Business & Economics: Databases

Databases

Recommended Databases
Student Resources

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, open and non-open access journals, searchable cited references, additional full text, non-journal content includes, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, country reports, and SWOT analyses.
Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Checkpoint research system offers you fast, effective ways to find answers to your business, tax and financial research questions. Checkpoint is an authoritative tax research tool that provides centralized, integrated and customizable service for tax information. Tax law, expert RIA analysis, practitioner insights in WG&L treatises and journals, tax-related news, cases, rulings and more are included.

Please see instructions to set up account: Checkpoint Student Registration

Resource Advisory: Allows 35 users access at a time. Please try again later if you are not able to access this resource.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.

Full-text resources for entrepreneurship and small business research. The database also includes videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV

Subjects: the cast method, communications, ethics, finance and accounting, global business, innovation and entrepreneurship, sales and marketing, strategy and more.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases to a total of more than 130 million documents. Content includes: Company Overviews and Reports, Industry Overviews and Reports, and Country Reports, as well as journals, eBooks, and video.

Subjects: Accounting, Tax, Banking, Business, Economic conditions, Corporate strategies, Management theory, Management techniques, Business trends, Competitive landscape and product information, Accounting, Finance, Etc.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
A robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs – providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 4,850 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Sage curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more. Includes Teacher Resources.

Career and Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Articles covering vocational education topics, such as building trades, automotive technology and more. Provided by NC LIVE.
Entrepreneurial Mindset Training Course This link opens in a new window
This online, self-paced course will help you recognize opportunities that others overlook and determine whether starting a business is right for you.

Provided by NC LIVE.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Explore careers and best practices for job searching, take a career interest assessment. Provided by NC LIVE.
Occupational Outlook Handbook This link opens in a new window
Profiles with information about hundreds of occupations. Provided by NC LIVE.