ENG 1060 Edmonds

Multidisciplinary, Full-Text, Journal Database, covers nearly all academic disciplines, includes some ahead of print content, includes some searchable cited references, 75,000+ news videos from 1930 to the present, and subject indexes.

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering a wide variety of academic disciplines. Provided by NC LIVE.

Science articles on topics such as global warming, energy, robotics, genetically modified food, and more. Provided by NC LIVE.

ScienceDirect College Edition includes the Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, and Social Sciences and Humanities collections, and contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online reference works, handbooks and book series ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.

Web of Science indexes 12,000+ journals in all disciplines, many of which can be found in full text at UNCP. It allows researchers to determine who has cited whom, to track references, and to find articles that share many resources in common.

Subjects:
•Science Citation Index, 1945-
•Social Sciences Citation Index, 1956-
•Arts and Humanities Citation Index, 1975-
•New! Conference Proceedings Citation Index, 1990-

Includes full-text journals, eBooks, scientific programs, and the news magazine Chemical & Engineering News.
Subjects: Chemistry – Analytical, Applied, Biological, Materials, Science & Engineering, Organic-Inorganic, Physical

Offers disclosed scientific and technical information including journal literature, patents, chemical structures, physical properties, sequences and more. The STN Retrieval Language permits experienced searchers to search for chemical structures, full-text literature databases, numeric information and traditional bibliographic databases on STN with maximum efficiency and precision.

Usage Notes: Tutorial PDFs

LIMITED ACCESS: CHM 3980 ACCESS: on campus and remote, by password only. Weekdays after 5:00 p.m. and Saturdays.

ALERT: The Library is charged on a per search basis. Please be conservative with your searches.

An expansive index of journals, meetings, patents, and books in fields including biochemistry, genes, and taxonomic data.

Subjects: Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, anatomy, biochemistry, biophysics, botany, cell biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, human biology, microbiology, physiology, reproduction and sex, zoology, and more.

A full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals. Coverage goes back to the 1940s.

Subjects: Ecosystem ecology, Energy, Environmental law, Environmental policy, Environmental technology, Geography, Marine and freshwater science, Natural resources, Pollution and waste management, Renewable energy sources, Social impact of the environment, Urban planning

Contains bibliographic records for geosciences literature from around the world. Other records featured within the database include indexed books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations in the geosciences (environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy). This resource does not contain any full text. Full text may be located in other databases or requested via Interlibrary Loan.