ENG 2050 World Literature to 1650

Works Cited

30,000 Years of Art : The Story of Human Creativity Across Time and Space. London ; New York: Phaidon, 2007. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2079709~S1

authors, and Klaus Berndl et al. National Geographic Visual History of the World. Washington, D.C.: National Geographic Society, 2005. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2073494~S1

Baines, John. Visual and Culture in Ancient Egypt. New York: Oxford University Press, 2007. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2307429~S1

Berardino, Angelo Di. Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity. Downers Grove, Illinois: IVP Academic, 2014. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2515241~S1

Bierbrier, Morris L. Historical Dictionary of Ancient Egypt. 2nd ed. Lanham, Md.: Scarecrow Press, 2008. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2110429~S1

Bogucki, Peter, and in chief. Encyclopedia of Society and Culture in the Ancient World. New York: Facts On File, 2008. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2068077~S1

Bunson, Margaret. The Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt. New York: Facts on File Publications, 1991. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1463950~S1

Campbell, Brian. Rivers and the Power of Ancient Rome. Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press, 2012. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2432128~S1

Crawford, Harriet. The Sumerian World. London ; New York: Routledge, 2013. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2467210~S1

Fantham, Elaine, and in chief. The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome. Oxford ; New York: Oxford University Press, 2010. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2174541~S1

Farag, Lois M. The Coptic Christian Heritage: History, Faith, and Culture. London ; New York: Routledge, 2014. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2467661~S1

Farrell, Joseph. Latin Language and Latin Culture from Ancient to Modern Times. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2001. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2141699~S1

Frassetto, Michael. The Early Medieval World: From the Fall of Rome to the Time of Charlemagne. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 2013. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2465141~S1

Grubbs, Judith Evans, and Tim Parkin. The Oxford Handbook of Childhood and Education in the Classical World. New York: Oxford University Press, 2014. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2467890~S1

Hemelrijk, Emily, and Greg Woolf. Women and the Roman City in the Latin West. Leiden ; Boston: Brill, 2013. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2495987~S1

Howell, James W. The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Love, Courtship, & Sexuality through History. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 2008. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2034536~S1

Huebner, Sabine R. The Family in Roman Egypt : A Comparative Approach to Intergenerational Solidarity and Conflict. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2013. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2437762~S1

Junker, Klaus, translated Annemarie Kunzl-Snodgrass, and Anthony Snodgrass. Griechische Mythenbilder English; Interpreting the Images of Greek Myths: An Introduction. Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2012. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2429597~S1

Kirk, G. S. (Geoffrey Stephen),. Myth: Its Meaning and Functions in Ancient and Other Cultures, G S Kirk. Cambridge Eng. Berkeley,: University Press; University of California Press, 1970. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1156151~S1

Morris, Lawrence. Daily Life through World History in Primary Documents. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 2009. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2198476~S1

Moulton, Carroll, and -in-chief. Ancient Greece and Rome : An Encyclopedia for Students. New York: Scribner, 1998. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1662752~S1

Müller, Artur,. Die Sieben Weltwunder English; the Seven Wonders of the World; Five Thousand Years of Culture and History in the Ancient World Text Artur Müller Photos Rolf Ammon Introd Michael Grant Translated David Ash. New York,: McGraw-Hill, 1966. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1335736~S1

Murnane, William J., revised Aidan Dodson, and with contributions Nicholas Warner. The Ancient Egypt Guide. [3rd ] ed. Northampton, MA: Interlink Books, 2012. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2428811~S1

Papakonstantinou, Zinon. Sport in the Cultures of the Ancient World : New Perspectives. Abingdon ; New York: Routledge, 2010. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2198793~S1

Peoples and Places of the Past : The National Geographic Illustrated Cultural Atlas of the Ancient World. Washington, D.C.: National Geographic Society, 1983. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1001301~S1

Piggott, Stuart, and texts Grahame Clark et al. The Dawn of Civilization : The First World Survey of Human Cultures in Early Times. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1961. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1054051~S1

Pines, Yuri. The Everlasting Empire : The Political Culture of Ancient China and its Imperial Legacy. Princeton N.J.: Princeton University Press, 2012. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2415721~S1

Potter, David. The Victor's Crown: A History of Ancient Sport from Homer to Byzantium. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2012. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2322756~S1

Redford, Donald B., The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt. New York: Oxford University Press, 2001. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1756238~S1

Roaf, Michael. Cultural Atlas of Mesopotamia and the Ancient Near East. New York: Facts on File, 1990. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1357393~S1

Ross, Leslie. Art and Architecture of the World's Religions. Santa Barbara, Calif.: Greenwood Press/ABC-CLIO, 2009. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2199494~S1

Sacks, David, et al. Encyclopedia of the Ancient Greek World. Rev. ed. New York: Facts On File, 2005. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1982109~S1

Steele, James, and with research Olivia Graf. The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Homes through World History. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 2009. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2134023~S1

Toner, Jerry. Popular Culture in Ancient Rome. Cambridge, UK; Malden, MA: Polity, 2009. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2250163~S1

Vivante, Bella. Daughters of Gaia : Women in the Ancient Mediterranean World. Westport, Conn.: Praeger, 2007. Print.  http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2062837~S1

Vlassopoulos, Kostas. Greeks and Barbarians. Cambridge ; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2013. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b2447249~S1

Wilson, John Albert,. The Burden of Egypt; the Culture of Ancient Egypt. Chicago: University of Chicago Press, 1956. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1171191~S1

Wilson, Nigel. Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece. New York: Routledge, 2006. Print. http://bravecat.uncp.edu/record=b1985119~S1