LibGuides: EXER 5980: Empirical Research

Finding Empirical Research

Finding empirical does not have to be hard. Two databases, PsycInfo and PsycArticles, have an advanced search feature that allow you to limit your results to empirical studies. These empirical studies may include a copy of the survey or testing instrument used. The limit to locate empirical studies look on the Advanced Search screen under Methodology

APA PsycCollection This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health from the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present. Includes books and book chapters, dissertations, abstracts, international publications from more than 50 countries, and journals published in 29 languages. Current PDF or HTML full-text journal articles from across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Current and historical context.

Subjects: behavioral science, mental health, neuroscience, business, nursing, law and education

Dissertations and Theses

Most dissertations and theses have surveys and test instruments in them. Search Dissertations and Theses for your topic to locate them.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
A highly comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637. Subjects: Multidisciplinary