Articles concerning the design and management of fitness centers and other type buildings may be found in different databases. Not all the resources you will need will be listed under the HPER database subject list. Look in Business databases, health, and general databases databases.
Remember not all databases have full text. To locate articles that are not full text in a database, use the "Check for full-text availability" feature.
Any article that is not available in print or electronically can be requested via InterLibrary Loan. Click Request Materials to begin this process.
The databases listed below are recommended for looking at HPER and facilities topics.
The journal titles below may be of use. The database where they are located, indexed and dates of full text coverage are listed. Articles and journals with no full text access may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.
Architect's Journal Art Full Text 2007 to present
Architectural Record Academic Search Complete 2001 to present (Embargo: 28 days); Lexus Nexus 1992--present
Architectural Review Academic Search Complete 2006-Present; Academic OneFile 1994-2011
Architecture Academic OneFile 1994 - 2006
Athletic Business SPORTDiscus with Full Text 2008 to present; Print 1991-2000
Athletic Management Indexed SPORTDiscus; http://www.athleticmanagement.com/ Must ILL for full text
Building Design and Construction Academic OneFile 1989-2010
Facilities Design and Management ERIC
Internationall Review of Sport Sociology Indexed by Academic Search Complete; SPORTDiscus Must ILL for full text
Journal of College Student Development Project Muse 2003-2011; Print 1991-Present
Journal of Sport Management SPORTDiscus: Business Source Complete 1987-Present
Journal of Sport and Social Issues Sage 1977-Present
Landscape Architecture Art and Artitecture Complete (Index only) 1998- Must ILL for full text
Parks and Recreation Academic Search Complete 1996-Present; Academic Onefile 1992-Present
Planning for Higher Education ERIC
Rock & Ice Magazine http://www.rockandice.com/
