LibGuides: CHEM 4200 Forensic Chemistry: Find Articles

Recommended Databases

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.

The following databases should be searched first when looking for journal articles on criminal procedure topics.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from local, regional, national and international newspapers, magazines, online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, transcripts, and legal research, as well as federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition includes the Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Engineering, and Social Sciences and Humanities collections, and contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online reference works, handbooks and book series ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Includes data on crime: its causes, impacts, legal and social implications, litigation and crime trends. Provided by NC LIVE.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Includes data on crime: its causes, impacts, legal and social implications, litigation and crime trends. Provided by NC LIVE.