LibGuides: Find a Journal: Home

Access Other Journals

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text journals, eBooks, scientific programs, and the news magazine Chemical & Engineering News.
Subjects: Chemistry – Analytical, Applied, Biological, Materials, Science & Engineering, Organic-Inorganic, Physical
JAMA : The Journal of the American Medical Association This link opens in a new window
JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal and the most widely circulated general medical journal in the world.
Mary Ann Liebert This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of peer reviewed journals in the fields of biomedical research and life sciences, biotechnology, clinical medicine and surgery, complementary and alternative medicine, engineering and informatics, law, psychology, and public health and policy.
Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of over 450 journals in the humanities, social sciences, law, science, and medicine, two-thirds of which are published in partnership with learned and professional societies.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text and citation/abstract information from articles published in SAGE Education, SAGE Nursing and Public Health, SAGE Psychology, SAGE Criminology and SAGE Sociology Collection.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
An extensive, multidisciplinary collection of full-text and open access journals (1,600+), reference material (250+) and eBooks (22,000+). Subject areas can be selected and searched directly or within the entire Wiley Online Library.

360 Link

Search for journal titles or DOI numbers.

Jas (Journal Abbreviation Sources)

Journal Abbreviation Sources is a registry of Web resources that list or provide access to the full title of journal abbreviations or other types of abbreviated publication titles (e.g., conference proceedings titles).

Browzine

Browzine is a web and mobile app that allows you to search Mary Livermore Libraries subscribed journals in an easy, visual manner. This app is best for staying up to date with current publications in a familiar field rather than searching for new information. In order to use Browzine's Bookshelf, create a free account with your university email.

Browzine's Journal Search

Browzine's My Bookshelf

Search Journals in Primo

Begin Your Search Here

It is also possible to search for journals in Primo. By selecting the "Journal Search" button at the top of the Primo homepage, you can find a list of Journals by Category on the left. Selecting a category and subcategory will offer a list of journals within that subcategory. It may be necessary to continue narrowing the focus of your topic by selecting more specific category descriptions. You can also search for a journal by title or ISSN. A journal you are interested in will have a Primo listing and a location where volume and issues are hosted. Not all journals will include current issues.